The Woken Gods

$12.45

Out of stock

SKU: NW9781908844248 Category:

Product Description

The Woken Gods

ISBN: 9781908844248
Authors(s): Gwenda Bond

About The Woken Gods:

The more things change – Ten years ago, the gods of ancient mythology awoke all around the world. The more things stay the same – This morning, seventeen-year-old Kyra Locke was late for school. But that’s not out of the ordinary in a transformed Washington, D.C., dominated by the embassies of divine pantheons and watched over by the mysterious Society of the Sun that governs mankind’s relations with the gods. What is unusual is Kyra’s encounter with two trickster gods on her way home, one offering a threat, and the other a warning. Kyra escapes with the aid of young operatives from the Society, who inform her that her scholarly father has disappeared from its headquarters at the Library of Congress and taken a dangerous Egyptian relic with him. The Society needs the item back, and they aren’t interested in Kyra’s protests that she knows nothing about it. Now Kyra must depend on her wits and the help of everyone from a paranoid ex-boyfriend to scary Sumerian gods to operatives whose allegiance is first and always to the Society. She has no choice if she’s going to clear her father’s name and recover the missing relic before the impending summer solstice. What’s at stake? Just the end of the world as Kyra knows it. From the author of Blackwood comes a fresh, thrilling urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan –

First Published (if available):
No of pages:
Published as: Paperback
Genre: Young Adult Fiction