Four Seasons Cookery Book


14 in stock

SKU: NW9781909166141 Category:

Product Description

Four Seasons Cookery Book

ISBN: 9781909166141
Authors(s): Margaret Costa Delia Smith

About Four Seasons Cookery Book:

First published in 1970 and re-issued by Grub Street for the first time in 1996, the new edition hit the bestseller lists and went on to sell over 20,000 copies and its reappearance was praised by contemporary cookery stars like Nigel Slater, Delia Smith and Simon Hopkinson. Also in that year Margaret Costa was honoured at the prestigious Glenfiddich Awards. The book has stood the test of time and indeed many of those writers who praise her also admit that they have taken their inspiration from her wonderful writing. The book is organized according to the seasons, and within each one there are also themed chapters such as Olives, Comforting Breakfasts or Proper Puddings. This is a modern classic which no cookery collection should be without.

First Published (if available):
No of pages: 364
Published as: Paperback
Genre: cookbook, cook book, cookery book, recipe book, cooking book